About Us:

Board of Directors

Our Board members have accumulated a wealth of experience across a broad range of industries, with the Chairman being a veteran in the property sector, the main sector in which GRP operates in.

Currently, the Board has five directors, of which four are Non-Executive Independent Directors. The Executive Director is the only non-Independent Director. The Board believes there is a strong element of independence in the Board as the Independent Directors constituted more than half of the Board, and no individual or small group of individuals dominates the Board’s decision making process. Given the current size of GRP’s operations, GRP believes that the size and composition of the Board is appropriate and provide sufficient diversity without interfering with efficient decision making. The Board is made up of the following individuals:

  • Mr Daniel Teo Tong How, 74


    Mr Teo was appointed as an Independent Director on 4 July 2014. He is the Managing Director of Hong How Group of Companies and Director of Tong Eng Brothers Group. The businesses of these companies range from property development and investment holding in sectors such as commercial, residential, industrial and hospitality in Singapore, Malaysia, Australia, US, UK, Spain and Sweden.

    Mr Teo graduated from University of Melbourne, Australia with a Bachelor of Architecture (Hons) Degree. From 1998 to 1999, he was the President of the Real Estate Developers Association of Singapore. From 2000 to 2001, he was the World President (Singapore) of the International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI). In 2018, he was appointed as Honorary Chairman of the Securities Investors Association Singapore (SIAS). As a renowned figure in the real estate industry, he brings to the Board his wide networks and a wealth of experience.

  • Mr Kwan Chee Seng, 60

    Executive Director, Member of the Nominating Committee

    Mr Kwan was appointed as an Executive Director on 1 March 2013 and is responsible for the Group’s business development. He has extensive experience in management and investment, particularly in the field of Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A). Besides being the Chairman of Van der Horst Holdings Pte Ltd, his investment holding company, Mr Kwan has been a Non-Executive Director and substantial shareholder of ASX-listed Variscan Mines Ltd since 2008. Mr Kwan is also a Non-Executive Director of Starland Holdings Limited, a 99.56% indirect-owned subsidiary of GRP Limited.

    In 2009, Mr Kwan began his fund management business with Luminor Capital Pte Ltd, a manager of private equity funds, as a founding director. Thus, he brings to the Board a unique set of skills with an M&A angle.

  • Mr Mahtani Bhagwandas, 50

    Independent Director, Chairman of the Nominating and Risk Committees, Member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees

    Mr Bhagwandas was appointed as an Independent Director on 1 September 2013. He has been practicing as an advocate and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore since 1993 and is currently a Partner of Legal Standard LLP, a law firm in Singapore. He is also currently an Independent Director of Alliance Mineral Assets Limited.

    Mr Bhagwandas graduated from National University of Singapore with a Bachelor of Laws (Hons) degree in 1992.

  • Mr Goh Lik Kok, 55

    Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee, Member of the Nominating, Remuneration and Risk Committees

    Mr Goh was appointed as an Independent Director on 6 November 2012. He has over 20 years of experience in engineering services and has held various senior management positions in Singapore Technologies Engineering Group (ST Engineering). Mr Goh has also served in various engineering academic advisory boards and skill qualification technical committees.

    Mr Goh holds a degree in Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons) from the National University of Singapore and a pioneer Post-Graduate Diploma in Automation, sponsored by Singapore’s Economic Development Board.

  • Mr Peter Moe, 63

    Independent Director, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, Member of the Audit, Nominating and Risk Committees

    Mr Moe was appointed as an Independent Director on 1 September 2013. Mr Moe has been a practicing lawyer in Singapore since 1983 and is currently a Director of Optimus Chambers LLC. He is also the Independent Director of Swee Hong Limited.

    Mr Moe graduated from University of Kent, Canterbury, United Kingdom with a Bachelor of Laws degree in 1976.